Christian Leaders in the Marketplace Not Welcome or Respected in the Local Church?

Are you a Christian business man or woman and you KNOW that you are gifted and called to “ministry,” but those gifts are better lived out in the marketplace?  Do you find that you are often misunderstood, undervalued, even rejected by the leaders in the church?  Despite the wonderful anointing on your life and business, do you feel more like one of those castaways on the Island of Misfit Toys?

Island of Misfit Toys

I believe that you are not alone.   I further believe that we can FIX this situation!  I would like to do a series of articles that will give YOU a voice in this important conversation.

Please send me YOUR story- good, bad, or ugly.  I promise to keep your input confidential.  My only intent is to compile enough information to present to local church leaders to start FINDING a place in the local assembly of believers for MINISTERS like you!

You can e-mail me your story, ideas, opinions, complaints, rants or praises.  Then look for future articles that will help present strategies to better connect Marketplace Leaders with the Church Leaders in our local assemblies.  Send to:  richardkroll@juno.com or Message me in here!

About richardkrolljr

Welcome to my Blog! My name is Richard Kroll Jr. I have an extensive and varied background in business, education, ministry, and leadership development. Earlier in my career I was a sales trainer and motivational speaker. Not too long after starting my career, I served in upper management in the advertising and publishing industry. In an effort to express my faith in my vocation, I became a teacher and eventually a principal, educational consultant, and executive director; starting and improving schools in every conceivable educational model; domestically and internationally. I have served as a senior pastor of several churches and as a missionary in the United States, Africa, Turkey, India, Mexico, Bahamas, Haiti and Costa Rica. I am dedicated to using my gifts and talents in the area of business, education, ministry and leadership development because I can combine my faith, heart for people, and business acumen to help others have fun, make money, and make a difference in their lives and the lives of others. Helping marketplace leaders understand how their gifts and talents can be used to bring the Kingdom of God to the Seven Mountains of Influence is a message that the world needs to hear. The world also needs an advocate for freedom- religious, economic and political freedom. My unique blend of humor, passion and “straight-to-the-heart” teaching style makes me an in demand speaker in just about every conceivable setting. My well researched material and thought-provoking messages resonates with every audience I serve!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Christian Leaders in the Marketplace Not Welcome or Respected in the Local Church?

  1. Terry Crouson says:

    My experiences with church leadership has been consistently positive. However, I do understand that may not be the case with others. Looking forward to reading your future blog posts.

  2. Mary says:

    There are some church leaders who don’t trust because they’ve been scammed. While response to us has often been favorable, I do have to prove beyond the shadow of a doubt that what they see is really what they’ll get–a great service from ministry-minded people. Yes, I have a story or two…

    • Thank you for your response Mary! I would like to compile REAL STORIES to share. If you would like to share examples of how church leaders have been scammed that might provide valuable insight into trust issues in this relationship equation. I will keep the identities of those in the story confidential. My intent is not to “throw stones” or be critical to EITHER side. My desires is to create “bridges” between Church Leaders and Marketplace Leaders so that they can better work TOGETHER to bring the Kingdom of God to ALL areas of influence in our culture so that we can destroy the works of the devil.

Leave a Reply

